In life, every girl has at least a handful of material possessions she just cannot live without- and if she must, she isn’t… Her. 

  
A few of my favorite things are, Calvin Klein’s Obsession Perfume, Lancôme’s definicils mascara and artliner liquid eyeliner, age rewind concealer and their primer, Covergirl pressed compact in matte, my NYX contour and highlight powder kit, Olay’s Regenerist moisturizer and, paramount–

Estée Lauder’s double wear foundation

in the perfect shade for me- ekru

Now, to be conventional, I suppose I should review products new to me and to the market, but sometimes, the old adage- they just don’t make it like that anymore– rings true. 

To be fair, I have tried, tested and sampled many, many foundations, both high end and drugstore varieties, and I’ve come across some great products, but at the end of the day, nothing compares. 

This product is versatile and good for all skin types, with a vast variety of shades and formulas. One huge selling point is that the coverage is very much up to the users application. Like it light, with minimal coverage? Simple. Have a light hand, and blend put well with a damp beauty blender. Or perhaps you’re more of a full coverage completion? Easy breezy. Use a heavier hand and more product. 

On the days that I’m well rested and hydrated, no under eye concealer necessary. Although, the girls at the Estée counter will tell you to avoid the eye area but it is my belief this is an effort to sell a concealing product. I suppose if done improperly, one could get creasing under the eye with this product. I find if you moisturize, prime and blend out with a damp BB, there’s no issue. 

This coverage is so long lasting, it’s name suits well. It’ll last double time. There have been times at my boyfriend’s house, where I hate to be naked faced, so I’ve (gasp) skipped washing my face before bed, and I wake up looking like I spent an hour getting made up. 

Overall, this product leaves you looking flawless for the long haul. The bottle lasts at least two months for me and it is one of my must have products since age 15 (now 41). 

My rating on a scale of 1-5 stars (5 being top notch) …

SEVEN STARS! 

Price: $38

Where to buy: online from Estée Lauder Double wear 

Department store counters like Boston store, etc. I recommend purchasing when they offer and gift with purchase. I also prefer any department store to Macy’s (I try to avoid Macy’s makeup counters at all costs). 

Post your thoughts! 

PS) if you go into have the counter girls match you, they’ll send you with a few days free trial to take home! 

