There are certain things I have on me always. For example, my purse and it’s contents. One item that’s always in my purse and on my person, is my cosmetic bag. It’s a cute, little burlap looking zip-up pouch that reads,

These are a few of my favorite things. 

And truly, in my cute little cosmetic bag, that I bought because of a sweet salesperson for only $5, are items that have become something like an appendage. 

So what’s inside?

  • Coverup stick
  • Mini foundation bottle that holds enough product for one application (mine is the sample size tester that you get free at the department store makeup counter.)
  • Liquid liner in black 
  • Lash glue
  • Tweezers 
  • Compact 
  • Blush
  • Blending brush 
  • Travel size hairspray 
  • Brow pencil
  • Mascara (sample size)
  • Shadow duo
  • Compact powder
  • Lip liner in two shades 
  • Gum
  • Floss 
  • Rubber bands
  • Bobby pins 
  • Earring backs
  • Travel size Perfume (I use Ck obsession)
  • Travel size lotion 
  • Lip stain 
  • Lipstick 
  • Lipgloss
  • Carmex

Excessive? Perhaps. But I am never caught off guard, looking like hell, wishing I had the ability to look a bit more presentable. If I want to touch up- I do that, because I have the products on my person. And there have been so many times that I was overjoyed that I lug it all over with me. 

So when someone asks- 

What’s in that big, ‘ole bag? 

I tell than. 

Now you know too
Please comment below with other things (that I don’t have listed) that you carry JB your bag  

